April Fitness Focus

April Fitness Focus

Goal: Get married, have a great honeymoon, love life, run London Marathon in a good (as in fun!) time, run Boston Marathon a week later in a good (as in fun!) time, and enter the next phase of my life with the confidence that I know I have my biggest fan now nestled by my side and supporting my endeavors. The only goal this month is to come out with month number 20 in my Marathon-A-Month madness and also tackle my 40th marathon of all time at Boston. After recovering from that, I’ll get back on the bike for a huge push all the way until Ironman Lake Placid. Until then, the fun begins now!

Run:
o Boston Marathon
o London Marathon
o Keep the daily streak alive in all the hectic wedding, honeymoon, and travel days.

Bike:
o Before wedding: Keep on keeping on!
o After wedding: Once rested after Boston, get Trainer session back to 300W avg.
o Hit the roads and do some hills.
o Start going long on the roads.

Swim:
o Before wedding: Keep on keeping on!
o After wedding: Resume.
o 60 laps once.
o Continue speed intervals.

Brick:
o Whatever: squeeze in when I can.

Life:
o This is gonna be fun!

One Response to April Fitness Focus

  1. brookem says:

    Best wishes to you newlyweds!

Leave a Reply

