Ironman 70.3 World Championship – Photos

Race Photos (Personal plus Official Race Photos)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/20949303@N02/sets/72157603248987149/show/

Race photos taking by the Ironmate plus official photos filed together in a chronological slide show. The show starts with Bike and Gear Bag Check-In in Transition the day before, moves to Race Morning and then the Race itself including finish line fist-pumping, and then jumps to the Award Banquet later that night, then on to views from our hotel room of Clearwater Beach at sunset, then on to the one main bridge leading into and out of Clearwater Beach.

Race Photos Only

http://www.flickr.com/photos/20949303@N02/sets/72157603208309088/show/

Official race photos (these are included in the first slideshow).

More to come…

Race report still to come. Been working late and too tired once I get home. Hope to have that by week’s end.

Comments not needed… just sharing the magical day. Because the more and more I think about it, the more I realize how privileged I was to be a part of such an amazing world event and to be able to pull through with such a solid representation. The only thing missing was me wearing a uniform with the colors red, white, and blue in true representation for… Team USA… The seed is planted, a dream born.

Thanks again for all the support…

IM 70.3 World Championship – Punching a fist in the air towards dreams realized and those yet to come… you can bet your a$$ I was thinking of my fellow CR Multi-sporters in this photo as I hammered toward the finish line!

Leave a comment